• Contact : 9024077737, 9001004756

Navagraha Shanti Puja

Grahas or nine planets, in our horoscope, depicts our karmic outcomes. The Navgraha Shanti Puja is performed to reduce the ill effects of the malefic planets and the problems that will arise due to this push and pull.

Navagrahas are the nine main celestial bodies that have deity status in Hinduism. These planets have a significant influence on the lives of earthly living beings. According to legend, the Navagrahas were born from the rage of Lord Shiva. Surya, Chandra, Mangala, Budha, Guru, Shukra, Shani, Rahu, and Ketu all affect our daily lives. According to our Zodiac signs and our time of birth, the Navagrahas affect us either positively or negatively.

What is Graha Dosh?

Grah Dosha is an affliction of a particular significance of a house in an astrological chart. Remedy or Parihara or Shanthi Puja is done as per Vedic rules to the Graha, such that the graha gets pacified and will not affect you in your bad Kaala (Time).

As per Vedic astrology in the ancient book of Kasyap Samhita / Vashitha Samhita / Narada Samhita:

ग्रहेषु विषमस्थेषु यत्नाच्छान्ति समाचरेत्।
हानिवृद्धिर्ग्रहाधीना तस्माच्छ्रेष्ठतमा ग्रहाः।।१४।।

-कश्यप संहिता २०.१४, पृ.३८१

एवं यः कुरुते सम्यग्ग्रहयज्ञं सहैव सः।
सर्वान्कन्कमानवाप्नोति स्वस्थानस्थफलं लभेत् ।।१७६।।
ग्रहेषु विषमस्थेषु यः शांतिं न करोति सः।
अर्थहानिं मनस्तापं चाश्नुते सर्वसंकटान्।।१७९।।

– वसिष्ठसंहिता १८.१७६,१७९ पृ. ७२-७३

Navagraha Puja Vidhi

The first planets are called for Navagraha-worship. They are then established. Then chanting mantras with the left hand, offering the ax with the right hand, the planets are invoked. In this way, all the planets are invoked and established. After this, while chanting the Akshata Lakare mantra in the hand, offer it for the prestige in the Navagraha Mandal. Now worshiping the Navagrahas while chanting. Keep in mind that the worship method should be done by a learned Brahmin. The puja can also be performed in the Navagraha temple.

Benefits of Navagraha Pujan:

  • With the worship of Navagraha, there is no one planet but the whole nine planets are happy and you get the blessings of nine planets together.
  • If a planet in your horoscope is having a bad effect on a low or inauspicious place and due to this, there are many difficulties in your life, then you must make Navagraha worship.
  • The most important thing about Navagraha worship is that anyone can get it done. With this worship, all the defects of your horoscope are pacified.
  • For the attainment of happiness, prosperity, and respect, you can get Navagraha worshiped.
WhatsApp WhatsApp